Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Jose Mourinho

José Mourinho (b.1963) is a Portuguese football manager.

He is commonly known as "The Special One". He won the first ever FIFA Ballon d'Or Best Coach Award in 2010. He then signed with Real Madrid in 2010, winning the Copa del Rey in his first season. The following year he won the La Liga and became the fourth coach, after Tomislav Ivić, Ernst Happel, and Giovanni Trapattoni, to have won league titles in at least four different countries: Portugal, England, Italy, and Spain, also becoming the first manager to win the traditional top three European league championships.

1 comment: